Fortnightly Top Innovators 2020

Last November, we celebrated the achievements of the Fortnightly Top Innovators 2019, Luiz Cheim of ABB, Cynthia Butler Carson, Jennifer Downey, Wiley Elliot, John Jost, Paul Loeffelman, Ram Sastry and John Schwarck of AEP, Kristol Simms of Ameren, Patrice Jones Hunter of the D.C. PSC, Kirk Ellison and Jeffery Preece of EPRI, Luke Benedict of Exelon, Larry Bekkedahl of Portland General Electric, Emmanuel Ansah, Will Barnes, Lauren Biernacki, Julie Duncan, Lisa Garcia, Sal Orsino and Jared Osorio of PSEG, Clifton Black of Southern Company, and large interdisciplinary team at Con Ed, Itron and New Cosmos.

And, exactly a year earlier, we celebrated the achievements of the Fortnightly Top Innovators 2018, Cole Crews of Ameren, Shay Bahramirad and Sandor Williams of Com Ed/Exelon, Eric Mastroianni, Edwin Perez, Jennifer Moy and Mike Salerno of Con Ed, Jamie Dunkley of EPRI, Mahesh Morjaria of First Solar and John Smolenski and Jose Aponte of Tampa Electric/Emera, Rebecca Dayhuff Matsushima of Hawaiian Electric, Nicholas Jewell of LG&E and KU/PPL Electric Utilities, Chris Spears/Catherine O’Dell and Tom Butler of North Carolina Electric Cooperatives, Dan Butcher of PECO/Exelon, Brian D’Agostino, Steve Vanderburg and Katie Giannecchini of San Diego Gas & Electric/Sempra Energy, Bryan Pham, Hamilton Pham and Michael Kohler of Southern California Edison/Edison International and Mark Lantrip of Southern Company.

Will someone from your utility, association, commission or firm be celebrated with the other Fortnightly Top Innovators 2020 this November? That depends in part on whether you’ll get your nomination form in by the deadline, which has been extended to George Westinghouse’s birthday (and which, as you must know, is the sixth of October.